(a) ii, iii, i, v, iv, vi
(b) v, iv, i, iii, vi, ii
(c) iii, iv, i, ii, vi, v
(d) v, iv, vi, i, ii, iii
Arrange the following events of Jahangir’s reign in chronological order.
(i) Captain Hawkin’s visit to Jahangir’s court
(ii) Sir Thomas Roe’s arrival at Jahangir’s court
(iii) Mahabat Khan’s revolt and capture of Jahangir
(iv) Prince Khurram’s revolt against his father
(v) Jahangir’s marriage with Nur Jahan
(vi) Issue of the famous 12 ordinances
Choose the answer from the codes below:
(a) i, ii, v, vi, iii, iv
(b) vi, v, i, ii, iv, iii
(c) ii, iv, iii, v, vi, i
(d) vi, i, v, ii, iv, iii
Pick out the correct code giving the chronology of the following events of
Aurangzeb’s reign.
(i) Conquest of Bijapur and Golconda
(ii) Rebellion of the Sikhs under Guru Govind Singh
(iii) Rebellion of the Jats under Gokla
(iv) Reimposition of the Jizya
(v) Sivaji’s·visit to the Mughal court
(vi) Rebellion of the Satnamis
Choose the answer from the codes below:
(a) i, iii, ii, vi, iv, v
(b) ii, iv, i, v, vi, iii
(c) v, iii, vi, ii, iv, i
(d) iii, iv, ii, vi, i, v
Nur Jahan’s junta, apart from herself, consisted of:
(i) Mahabat Khan
(ii) Asaf Khan
(iii) Prince Khusrau
(iv) Itimad-ud-daula
(v) Prince Khurram