(b) Ala-ud-din Khalji
(c) Nasir-ud-din Khusrau
(d) Balban
During Firoz Tughluq’s long reign of 37 years, there was only one rebellion
by a noble. Who was he?
(a) Malik Kafur
(b) Malik Shams-ud-din Damghani
(c) Khan-i-Jahan Maqbul
(d) Ulugh Khan
Who among the following Delhi Sultans did not go for any fresh conquests?
(a) Balban
(b) Firoz Tughluq
(c) Iltutmish
(d) Bahlul Lodi
About the territory of which Delhi Sultan is the following comment made:
‘The dominion of the lord of the universe extended from Delhi to Palam.’?
(a) Kaiqubad
(b) Qutub-ud-din Mubarak Khalji
(c) Nasir-ud-din Mahmud Tughluq
(d) Ibrahim Lodhi
Who was the founder of the city of Agra?
(a) Ala-ud-din Khalji
(b) Muhammad Tughluq
(c) Firoz Tughluq
(d) Sikandar Lodi
Which military commander of the Delhi sultanate made plundering raids of
south India up to Kanyakumari and during whose reign?
(a) Khan-i-Jahan Maqbul during the reign of Firoz Tughluq
(b) Malik Kafur during the reign of Ala-ud-din Khalji
(c) Bakthiyar Khalji during the reign of Qutubud-din Aibak
(d) Daulat Khan Lodi during the reign of Ibrahim Lodhi
The Quwwat-ul-Islam Mosque in Delhi of the period of the Slave dynasty
was originally a
(a) Vishnu temple