Which of the following statements about the capital of the Sarnath pillar of
Asoka are true?
(i) It consists of four lions standing back to back, four different animals with
four chakras in between them on the abacus, and the bell-shaped lotus.
(ii) It has been adopted by the Government of India as its state emblem.
(iii) The state emblem shows only three lions (the fourth being hidden from
view) and one chakra in between a bull and a horse on the abacus with the
outlines of two more chakras being shown on the extreme sides.
(iv) The inverted or the bell-shaped lotus pre-sent in the original pillar capital
is omitted in the state emblem.
(v) The state emblem also has the words satyameva jayate from the Mundaka
Uanishad inscribed in the Devanagari script below the abacus.
Choose the answer from the codes given below:
(a) All of them
(b) i, ii, iii and iv
(c) ii, iii, iv and v
(d) i, ii, iii and v
Match List I with List II and choose the answer using the codes given below:
          List I                            List II
          (Mauryan art)                     (Places)
       (i) Yaksi                        (A) Dhauli in Orissa
       (ii) Yaksa                       (B) Besnagar in MP
       (iii) Chauri-bearer              (C) Parkham near Mathura
       (iv) Elephant                    (D) Didarganj in Bihar
Select the answer from the codes given below:
(a) i-C, ii-A, iii-B, iv-D
(b) i-B, ii-C, iii-D, iv-A
(c) i-A, ii-D, iii-C, iv-B
(d) i-D, ii-B, iii-A, iv-C
Which of the following pairs is correctly matched?
(a) Jatakas—Mauryan chronology and genealogy
(b) Puranas—Asoka’s efforts to spread Buddhism to Sri Lanka
(c) Dipavamsa—Socio-economic conditions of Mauryan period