(a) bhritakas
(b) maula
(c) vardhaki
(d) atavivala
What is the descending order of the following military officials of the
Mauryan period?
(i) Adhyaksha
(ii) Mukhya
(iii) Nayaka
(iv) Prasasia
Select the answer from the codes given below:
(a) iv, iii, ii and i
(b) i, ii, iii and iv
(c) ii, iv, i and iii
(d) i, iii, iv and ii
Kantakasodhanas of the Mauryan period were
(a) royal treasuries
(b) civil courts
(c) criminal courts
(d) police stations
Which one of the following was not a source of law in the Mauryan period?
(a) Dharma
(b) Prajavakya
(c) Rajasasana
(d) Vyavahara
Match List I with List II and select the answer using the codes given below
the lists:
          List I                                   List II
      (I) Dronamukha                           (a) 800 villages
      (II) Kharavatika                         (b) 400 villages
      (III) Sangrahana                         (c) 200 villages
      (IV) Sthaniya                            (d) 10 villages