(b) Satapatha Brahmana
(c) Brihadaranyaka Upanishad
(d) Chandogya Upanishad
The tribal confederacy of ten kings formed against the Bharatas consisted of
rulers of five well-known tribes, besides those of five lesser-known tribes.
Identify the five well-known tribes from among the following:
(i) Puru
(ii) Yadu
(iii) Turvasa
(iv) Anu
(v) Druhyu
(vi) Alina
(vii) Paktha
(viii) Bhalanas
(ix) Siva
(x) Vishanin
Choose the answer from the codes given below:
(a) i, ii, iii, iv and v
(b) ii, iii, iv, vi and viii
(c) i, iv, vi, ix and x
(d) i, iii, iv, viii and ix
Which priest was responsible for the organisation of the confederacy of ten
kings when he was dismissed by Sudas, the Tritsu ruler of the Bharata tribe?
(a) Vasishtha
(b) Visvamitra
(c) Yajnavalkya
(d) Uddalaka Aruni
Which one of the following assemblies was also called narishta meaning a
resolution of many that cannot be broken?
(a) Gana
(b) Vidata
(c) Sabha
(d) Samiti
Consider the following verse from mandala III of the Rig Veda: