GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
                                    Shri Ram Nath Kovind—President
                                 Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu—Vice-President
                                   COUNCIL OF MINISTERS
                                       (As on December 31, 2018)1
       Shri Narendra Modi                   Prime Minister and also in-charge of:
                                            Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and
                                            Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy;
                                            Department of Space; and
                                            All important policy issues and all other
                                            portfolios not allocated to any Minister
                                      CABINET MINISTERS
       Shri Raj Nath Singh                  Minister of Home Affairs
       Smt. Sushma Swaraj                   Minister of External Affairs
       Shri Arun Jaitley                    Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate
       Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari            Minister of Road Transport and Highways;
                                            Minister of Shipping; and Minister of Water
                                            Resources, River Development and Ganga
       Shri Suresh Prabhu                   Minister of Commerce and Industry; and Minister
                                            of Civil Aviation
       Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda            Minister of Statistics and Programme
                                            Implementation; and Minister of Chemical and
       Sushri Uma Bharati                   Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation
       Shri Ramvilas Paswan                 Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public