Maithili       Jahalak Diary (Poetry)                   Udaya Narayana Singh
       Malayalam      Daivathinte Pusthakam (Novel)            ’Nachiketa’ K.P. Ramanunni
       Manipuri       Chahee Taret Khuntakpa (Play)            Rajen Toijamba
       Marathi        Bolave Te Amhi (Poetry)                  Shrikant Deshmukh
       Nepali         Kriti Vimarsha (Literary Criticism)      Bina Hangkhim
       Odia           Etavatira Shilpi (Short Stories)         Gayatri Saraf
       Punjabi        Slow Down (Novel)                        Nachhattar
       Rajasthani     Bina Hasal Pai (Criticism)               Neeraj Daiya
       Sanskrit       Gangaputravadanam (Poetry)               Niranjan Mishra
       Santhali       Tahena.n Tangi re (Poetry)               Bhujanga Tudu
       Sindhi         Aachhende Laja Maraan (Essays)           Jagdish Lachhani
       Tamil          Kaandhal Naatkal (Poetry)                (Late) Inqulab
       Telugu         Gaali Rangu (Poetry)                     Devipriya
       Urdu           Dakhma (Short Stories)                   Baig Ehsas
                              National Sports and Adventure Awards
            The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, officially known as Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in
      Sports and Games is the highest sporting honour of the country. It is awarded annually by the
      Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. The recipient(s) is/ are selected and honoured for their
      “spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports over a period of four years”
      at international level.
            The Dronacharya Award for Outstanding Coaches in Sports and Games, is sports coaching
      honour of the country. It is awarded annually to selected people for “outstanding and meritorious
      work on a consistent basis and enabled sportspersons to excel in international events” over a
      period of four years.
            The Arjuna Awards are given to recognize outstanding achievement in sports.
            The Dhyan Chand Award is the lifetime achievement sporting honour of the country.
            The Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar is conferred in four categories: (a) Identification and
      nurturing of budding/young talent; (b) Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social
      Responsibility; (c) Employment of sports persons and
            sports welfare measures ; and (d) Sports for Development.
            The Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award is the highest national recognition for