9. Nishanth K.U., Karnataka
      10. Pradeep Kumar, Delhi
      11. Sachin Kumar, Uttar Pradesh
      12. John Lalditsak, Manipur
      13. Pravin Kumar Mishra, Madhya Pradesh
      14. Madan Mohan, Punjab
      15. Rajasree R. Nair, Kerala
      16. Narender, Madhya Pradesh
      17. Tambe Pranay Rahul, Maharashtra
      18. Sourabh Singh Rajput, Madhya Pradesh
      19. Nimma Veera Venkata Ramana, Andhra Pradesh
      20. Yamini Sahu, Chhattisgarh
      21. Prabhakar Gangadhar Sathe, Maharashtra
      22. Surendra Sharma, Madhya Pradesh
      23. Puran Mal Verma, West Bengal
      24. Zairemtluanga, Mizoram
                                         NOBEL LAUREATES
           KAILASH SATYARTHI (b. 1954): The Nobel Peace Prize of 2014 was awarded to Kailash
      Satyarthi for struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of
      all children to education. Satyarthi was born in Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh. He completed his
      degree in electrical engineering and a post-graduate degree in high voltage engineering. In 1980,
      he left his career as an electrical engineer to set up Bachpan Bachao Andolan (Save Childhood
      Movement). He also heads the Global March Against Child Labour, a movement to mobilise
      worldwise efforts to protect and promote the rights of all children.
           VENKATRAMAN RAMAKRISHNAN (b. 1952): Venkatraman Ramakrishnan was
      awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2009 for studies of the structure and function of the
      ribosome, molecular machine that makes protein. He was born in Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu.
      Dr. Ramakrishnan earned his B.Sc. in Physics (1971) from M. S. University in Baroda, Gujarat
      and Ph.D. (1976) in Physics from Ohio University in the USA. Making a transition from physics
      to biology, he studied a molecule called rhodopsin, as a graduate student in biology at the
      University of California, San Diego, from 1976 to 1978.
           AMARTYA SEN (b-1933): Prof. Amartya Sen is the recipient of the Nobel Prize for
      Economics for the year 1998, becoming the first Asian to have been honoured with the award.
      The Santiniketan-born economist who is a pioneer in Welfare Economics has to his credit several
      books and papers on aspects of welfare and development. An economist with a difference, Prof.
      Sen is a humanist. He has distinguished himself with his outstanding writings on famine,
      poverty, democracy, gender and social issues. The ‘impossibility theorem’ suggested earlier by
      Kenneth Arrow states that it was not possible to aggregate individual choices into a satisfactory