: Amitava Roy
                                                       : Sanduk Ruit (Foreigner)
                                                       : R Sathyanarayana
                                                       : Dr. Pankaj Manubhai Shah
                                                       : Bhajju Shyam
                                                       : Maharao Raghuveer Singh Sirohi
                                                       : Kidambi Srikanth
                                                       : Ibrahim Nabisaheb Sutar
                                                       : Lentina Ao Thakkar
                                                       : Dr. Vikrarn Chandra Thakur
                                                          Dr. Rudrapatnam Narayanaswamy
                                                          Tharanathan (Duo)
                                                          Rudrapatnam Narayanaswamy Thyagarajan
                                                          Most Venerable Thicn Due Thien
                                                          Prof. Bhagirath Prasad Tripathi ‘Vagish
                                                       : Prof. Rajagopalan Vasudevan
                                                       : Manas Bihari Verma
                                                       : Panatawane Gangadhar Vithobaji
                                                       : Romulus Whitaker
                                                       : Yogendra
                                                       : A Zakia
           Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given for courage and promptitude under
      circumstances of great danger to the life or bodily injury of the rescuer, displayed in an act or a
      series of acts of humane nature, in saving the life of a person from drowning, fire, rescue
      operations in mines, etc. There are three categories of Jeevan Raksha Padak awards, viz.,
      Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak.
      Recommendations for Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are received from the State
      Governments/Union Territory Administrations and Ministries /Departments of the Government
      of India. On the basis of the recommendations of the Awards Committee, the President conferred
      the award of Sarvotttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 5 persons, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 8
      persons and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 23 persons, for the year 2016.