General Information
      Table of Precedence
           The Table, with respect to the rank and precedence of the persons named therein as
      approved by the President, is given as under:
      1. President
      2. Vice-President
      3. Prime Minister
      4. Governors of States within their respective States
      5. Former Presidents
      5A. Deputy Prime Minister
      6. Chief Justice of India
          Speaker of Lok Sabha
      7. Cabinet Ministers of the Union
          Chief Ministers of States within their respective States
          Deputy Chairman, NITI Aayog
          Former Prime Ministers
          Leaders of Opposition in Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha
      7A. Holders of Bharat Ratna Decoration
      8. Ambassadors Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary and High Commissioners of Commonwealth
          Countries accredited to India
          Chief Ministers of States outside their respective States
          Governors of States outside their respective States
      9. Judges of Supreme Court
      9A. Chairperson, Union Public Service Commission
          Chief Election Commissioner
          Comptroller & Auditor General of India
      10. Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha
          Deputy Chief Ministers of States
          Deputy Speaker, Lok Sabha
          Members of the NITI Aayog
          Ministers of State of the Union (and any other Minister in the Ministry of Defence for
          defence matters)
      11. Attorney General of India
          Cabinet Secretary
          Lieutenant Governors within their respective Union Territories