Tungabhadra Board
            The Tungabhadra Board was constituted in 1953. The Board consists of representations
      from Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana and Government of India. In the discharge of its
      assigned functions, the Board exercises powers of a state government. It makes rules for the
      conduct of its own business. The governments of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Karnataka
      provide funds in agreed proportions and also depute staff to man the various specified posts, as
      per an agreed proportion.
      Upper Yamuna River Board
            Upper Yamuna River Board (UYRB) is a subordinate office under this Ministry. The Board
      was constituted in 1994 with Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and National
      Capital Territory of Delhi as its measure.
            It consists of Member, Central Water Commission and one nominee each from Uttar
      Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, and National Capital Territory of
      Delhi. The main function of the Board is to regulate the allocation of available flows amongst the
      beneficiary states and also monitoring the return flows; monitoring conserving and upgrading the
      quality of surface and ground water; maintaining hydro-meteorological data for the basin; over
      viewing plans for watershed management; monitoring and reviewing the progress of all projects
      upto and including Okhla barrage.
      Brahmaputra Board
            Brahmaputra Board, an autonomous statutory body was set up and started functioning in
      1982. The jurisdiction of Brahmaputra Board includes both Brahmaputra and Barak valley and
      covers all the states of North Eastern Region, Sikkim and Northern part of West Bengal falling
      under Brahmaputra basin. The major functions of the Board are to carry out survey and
      investigation and to prepare Master Plan for control of flood, bank erosion and improvement of
      drainage congestion, development and utilization of water resources of the Brahmaputra and
      Barak River system for irrigation, hydro power, navigation and for other beneficial purposes.
      Narmada Water Dispute Tribunal Award
            The Narmada Water Dispute Tribunal (NWDT) was constituted in 1969 to adjudicate upon
      the water dispute pertaining to river Narmada. The tribunal has ordered setting up of machinery
      for implementing its directions and decisions. Accordingly, the Central Government framed the
      Narmada Water Scheme inter-alia constituting the Narmada Control Authority (NCA).
      Krishna River Management Board
            Krishna River Management Board (KRMB) was contituted in 2014 with autonomous status
      under this Ministry. The functions of the Board are: regulation of supply of water from the
      projects to the respective states having regard to: awards granted by the Tribunals constituted
      under the Inter-State River Water Disputes Act, 1956; any agreement entered into or
      arrangement made covering the Andhra Pradesh Government and any other state or union
      territory; the construction of such remaining on-going or new works connected with the
      development of the water resource projects relating to the rivers or their tributaries through the