Labour Inspection Scheme
            A computerized list of inspections is generated randomly based on risk based objective
      criteria. Serious matters are to be covered under the mandatory inspection list. Complaints based
      inspections determined centrally after examination based on data and evidence. Mandatory
      uploading of inspection reports is to be done within 72 hours.
      Shram Suvidha Portal
            The Ministry has developed a unified web portal ‘Shram Suvidha Portal’, to bring
      transparency and accountability in enforcement of labour laws and ease compliance. It caters to
      four major organisations under the Ministry namely; Office of Chief Labour Commissioner
      (Central); Directorate General of Mines Safety; Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation; and
      Employees’ State Insurance Corporation.
      Single Unified Annual Return
            Ministry of Labour and Employment has started Single Unified Annual Return for eight
      Labour Acts. This facilitates filling of simplified Single Online Return by the establishments
      instead of filing separate Returns, under these Acts. (1) The Payment of Wages Act, 1936; (2)
      The Minimum Wages Act, 1948; (3) The Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act, 1970;
      (4) The Maternity Benefit Act, 1961; (5) The Building and Other Construction Workers
      (Regulation of Employment and Condition of Service) Act, 1996; (6) The Payment of Bonus
      Act, 1965; (7) The Inter-State Migrant Workmen (Regulation of Employment and conditions of
      Service) Act, 1979; and (8) The Industrial Disputes Act, 1947.
      Common Registration
            Facility for Common Registration under five Central Labour Acts has been developed on e-
      Biz portal of the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion. The Acts covered under this
      include: The Employees Provident Fund and Miscellaneous Provisions Act, 1952; The
      Employees State Insurance Act, 1948. The Building & Other Construction Workers (RECS) Act,
      1996; The Contract Labour (Regulation & Abolition) Act, 1970; and The Inter-State Migrant
      Workmen (RECS) Act, 1979.
      Labour Codes
            This Ministry has taken a number of initiatives for bringing transparency and accountability
      in enforcement of labour laws, with the objective of strengthening the safety, health, social
      security measures for every worker and bringing ease of compliance for running an
      establishment to catalyse creation of employment opportunities. These initiatives include
      governance reforms through use of technology and also legislative reforms by simplifying,
      rationalising and amalgamating the existing labour laws into four labour codes.
      Legislative Initiatives
      Draft Small Factory Bill
            The Bill provides for regulation of working and service conditions of workers in small
      manufacturing units employing less than 40 workers. The Bill amalgamates, simplifies and
      rationalizes the provisions of six Labour Laws at one place for these small factories. The Bill will