along with 1012 e-services.
            Common Services Centre: This scheme aims at providing ICT enabled front-end service
      delivery outlets, across rural India covering six lakh villages. These internet enabled centres
      allow doorstep access to citizens, private and social services for skill development, education,
      digital literacy, health and financial services. New services namely banking, insurance and
      pension under Prime Minister Jan Dhan Yojna have made CSCs very vibrant. Digital Sakshartha
      Abhiyan (DISHA) for undertaking digital literacy has enabled active citizen participation
      through CSCs. Aadhaar enrolment/update has been enabled through CSCs. In all 3,00,774
      Common Services Centres (CSCs) have been registered across the country, among which,
      1,96,922 are at Gram Panchayats level till August, 2017.
            State Wide Area Network (SWAN): SWAN has been identified as an element of the core
      infrastructure for supporting the e-governance initiatives and the MeitY has earmarked a
      significant outlay for supporting this activity. Under the National e-governance action plan, it is
      proposed to extend connectivity to the block level through NICNET/State Wide Area Network
      (SWAN). It is operational in 34 states/UTs and average bandwidth utilization is more than 60 per
      cent. SWAN has been integrated with National Knowledge Network (NKN) in 28 states/UTs.
            Capacity Building Scheme II (CB Scheme II): Under the National e-Governance Plan,
      MeitY, Government of India has approved the Capacity Building Scheme Phase II, to give
      impetus in building capacities within the government by adapting a harmonized and
      synchronized approach, to ensure the availability of right skills. The core objective of the
      Capacity Building Scheme Phase II is to build capacities in central line ministries and state/UT
      line departments for implementation of various e-Governance initiatives. This is to enhance the
      abilities of the project teams, to have a holistic understanding on visualizing, conceiving and
      delivering projects.
            GI Cloud: In order to utilize and harness the benefits of Cloud Computing, the government
      has embarked upon an ambitious and important initiative - “GI Cloud” which has been coined as
      “MeghRaj”. The focus of this initiative is to evolve a strategy and implement various
      components including governance mechanism to ensure proliferation of Cloud in government.
      Formulation of the Cloud Policy is one of the primary steps that will facilitate large scale
      adoption of cloud by government.
            National Centre for Geo-Informatics (NCoG) provides GIS based services to government
      ministries/departments. NCoG is currently involved in rolling out select GIS based decision
      support system for various organizations. Base map layers for administrative boundaries up to
      village level, major roads, rivers, rail on the scale of 1:10,000 across India have been completed.
      GIS based Decision Support System (DSS) platforms developed. So far, 21 applications across
      various domains are operational.
      Promotion of Digital Transactions
            Promotion of a digital payments ecosystem is a natural extension of the Digital India
      programme and has the potential to transform the economy by formalization of financial
      transactions. Digital payments allow for services to be delivered at a lower cost, afford greater
      scalability and enable small and micro enterprises to access formal financial services and benefits
      of e-commerce. A new educational channel “DigiShala” for creating awareness regarding
      various forms of electronic payment to citizens was launched in 2016. DigiShala is now also
      available on Dish TV in addition to DD Free Dish. The DigiShala is an education and non-