Secretaries keep the Cabinet Secretary informed of developments from time to time. The
      Transaction of Business Rules also require them to keep the Cabinet Secretary informed
      specially if there are any departures from these rules.
      Relevant Website:
      Ministries/Departments of the Government
           The government consists of a number of ministries/departments, their number and character
      varying from time to time based on factors such as volume of work, priorities attached to certain
      subjects, etc.
      List of the Ministries/Departments1
           1. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare (Krishi evam Kisan Kalyan
                     (i) Department of Agriculture, Co-operation and Farmers Welfare (Krishi,
                          Sahkarita evam Kisan Kalyan Vibhag)
                     (ii) Department of Agricultural Research and Education (Krishi Anusandhan aur
                          Shiksha Vibhag)
                     (iii) Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries (Pashupalan, Dairy
                          aur Matsyapalan Vibhag)
           2. Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy
               (AYUSH) (Ayurveda, Yoga aur Prakratik Chikitsa, Unani, Siddha aur
               Homoeopathy) (Ayush Mantralaya)
           3. Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
               (Rasayan aur Urvarak Mantralaya)
                     (i) Department of Chemicals and Petro-Chemicals
                          (Rasayan aur Petro-Rasayan Vibhag)
                     (ii) Department of Fertilizers
                          (Urvarak Vibhag)
                     (iii) Department of Pharmaceuticals
                          (Aushadh Vibhag)
           4. Ministry of Civil Aviation (Nagar Vimanan Mantralaya)
           5. Ministry of Coal (Koyala Mantralaya)
           6. Ministry of Commerce and Industry
               (Vanijya aur Udyog Mantralaya)
                     (i) Department of Commerce (Vanijya Vibhag)
                     (ii) Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (Audyogik Niti aur Samvardhan
           7. Ministry of Communications (Sanchar Mantralaya)
                     (i) Department of Telecommunications (Doorsanchar Vibhag)
                     (ii) Department of Posts (Dak Vibhag)
           8. Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution (Upbhokta Mamle,